All Stage Three Students attended a special Anzac Service on Friday 23rd April at Penrith Paceway. Check out the article and gallery that featured in our local paper: The Penrith Press.

Andrew from our class got to sit out the front with special guests, retired soldiers  and cadets and lay a wreath on behalf of our school. Corey M’s Grandfather was there with his official medals.

That morning we had had a great discussion about the history of Anzac Day and the events at Gallipoli. Miss B showed us her photos of her trip to the Anzac Peninsula in Turkey in 2007. Lots of great questions and answers were shared!

Check out the photos below of KSPS’s experience at the Anzac Service and Miss B’s photos from Gallipoli.

5 thoughts on “Anzac Day”

  1. Hi Everyone,

    Anzac day was great. I was there. My favorite part was when they played the trumpet. I had a great time it was truemendes…(tremendous)

    Cameron R

  2. Hello Miss Beavis, thankyou for your comments.

    I didn’t know if I could leave a comment on your comment, so this was the next best way. (I think)

    We are creating our avatars with some web sites. Here are the ones I suggested, but there are more:

    DoppelMe

    The Hero Factory

    Build Your Wild Self

    A ‘Portrait Style’ avatar maker

    LEGO style Avatars

    Another good one s Voki, do a google search and you will find them.

    Each of my children has been added the blog and has contributor accesses. You could added your children as subscribers so they can’t post yet.

    The avatar is then uploaded into their account and replaces the Edublogs generated one.

    Hope this has been of some help.

    My children are very keen to do a skype conversation one day. Would your children be interested in trying that?

    Cheers Andrew

  3. Hey class

    The Anzac Day Ceremony was very good. It was really hot and a lot of the cadets were getting headaches and fainting.
    The ceremony was very interesting and i like the car that pulled up with the president off the penrith rsl.
    It was cool and it was very quiet day but it was fun.:)

    Jacob and Camryn

  4. Hi Mr Lamb,
    Thanks for comment avatar tips. We’ll look into it.
    I know skype is popular for classes to chat, but I think my Principal would rather I create a conference call and use our connected classroom. I’ll look into the arrangements and get back to you.

    Thanks
    Miss B

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *