This term we have been learning about the famous modern artist, Pablo Picasso. As well as being  famous for painting lots of portraits, Picasso also  included lots of instruments in his artworks, such as guitars and violins. Many times the instruments were the focus of the painting, making them a still life.  Sometimes though he included them with people as part of a portrait.

Here are some of Picasso’s famous artworks of guitars.

 

 

 

Our next artwork will be some drawings of groovy guitars!

Is this video groovy enough?

6 thoughts on “Picasso’s Guitars”

  1. Hey everyone,

    I saw this at school but I wanted to see it again because it was so funny.

    See ya

    Kyle

  2. Hey class,

    I found a really good video from the same guy, it’s called paper band if u want to go check it out.

    See ya hope you like it!

    Kyle

  3. Hi 5/6J

    I like the mystery guitar man video,it’s really cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    From Caleb p.s 😀 🙂

  4. Hi Miss B,

    I like the way Mystery Guitar man is musical.

    From Rebecca:D

  5. Hi
    I really like the pictures on your blog. Please vist our blog at TeamWaldock.
    Mitch

  6. Hi

    I really like mystery Guitar man he is so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Brandon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *