This term we are going to be creating some animations. An animation is defined as:

the technique of photographing successive drawings or positions of puppets or models to create an illusion of movement when the movie is shown as a sequence.

Animation can be made in 3 ways. Firstly hand drawn comics and cartoons like ‘The Simpsons’, clay modelling like ‘Wallace and Gromit’ and 3D animation created digitally with a 3D art program like ‘Toy Story’. 

Our first animation will be created using a free online program. The program looks like this and it is really easy to use!

For our first activity the steps are:

1. Choose a background

2. Choose images and objects and manipulate them on each frame. 

3. Draw some simple lines and shapes if needed.

4. Save your animation as a GIF file

Here is Miss B’s first animation!

Miss B animation fish

3 thoughts on “Animation Time!”

  1. I changed my profile avatar today but it hasn’t properly saved. When I log in I have my new avatar on my front page where it says howdy Hayward, Kane but when I click on howdy Hayward, Kane It doesn’t have my new avatar there. (It also doesn’t have my avatar on my comment pic how do I fix it? Help!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *